Return to Headlines

2020-2021 Teachers and Employee of the Year

Congratulations to all!!!

   Jennifer Ciochina Ashley Cosme    Sheri Tokoly

      Jennifer Ciochina                        Ashley Cosme                      Sheri Tokoly

The Board of School Trustees announced the Teachers of the Year and Employee of the Year at the August 24, 2020 School Board Meeting. The winners and finalist are a true representation of the dedicated staff here at Crown Point Community Schools.  We are very proud and honored to recognize our three winners and 18 finalists.

Jennifer Ciochina - Elementary Teacher of the Year

Jerry Ross Elementary School


Ashley Cosme – Secondary Teacher of the Year

Crown Point High School


Sheri Tokoly – Employee of the Year

Administrative Service Center

Teacher of the Year Finalists: Mary Bachnak, CPHS; Darlene Maas and Mandy Nelson, Col. John Wheeler Middle School; Dan Thomas and Donna Nadolski, Robert A. Taft Middle School; Cyndi Bazin, Eisenhower Elementary; Emily Damjanovic, Lake Street Elementary; Mandy Wenglarz, MacArthur Elementary; Donelle Ready, Solon Robinson Elementary; Amy McCallister, Timothy Ball Elementary; Dawn Daley, Winfield Elementary


Employee of the Year Finalists:  Michele Atherton, CPHS; Kathy Alessia, Robert A. Taft Middle School; Karen Forajter, Lake Street Elementary; Roseann Troutman, Solon Robinson Elementary; Tammy Loosemore, Timothy Ball Elementary; Laurie Cooper, Administrative Service Center; Pam Van Kirk, Transportation