• CPCSClogo
     
    Support Service Center
    Buildings & Grounds Department
    1151 E. Summit Street
    Crown Point, IN 46307
    Ofc: (219) 663-5701
    Fax: (219) 662-4372
     
     
    The Buildings & Grounds Department supports our School Corporation's Mission by maintaining, improving and expanding corporation physical facilities, grounds and operations to assure a safe, healthy and efficient environment conducive to the educational process

Department/District-level Staff

First Name Last Name Position Email
Department Director
Sandy Henderlong Department Secretary shenderlong@cps.k12.in.us
Sue Smoot Access Control, Documentation & Records Secretary ssmoot@cps.k12.in.us
Dave Williams Corporation Maintenance Foreman dwilliams@cps.k12.in.us
Ed Schiesser Corporation Grounds/Distribution Foreman eschiesser@cps.k12.in.us
Dirk Alexander General Maintenance: HVAC/Plumbing dalexander@cps.k12.in.us
Bob Berkes General Maintenance: Carpentry bberkes@cps.k12.in.us
Jim Herron General Maintenance: HVAC/Plumbing jherron@cps.k12.in.us
Jack Koonce General Maintenance: Skilled/Specialist jkoonce@cps.k12.in.us
Jeff Kuzma General Maintenance: Skilled Specialist jkuzma@cps.k12.in.us
Dave Ruble General Maintenance: Grounds/Equipment druble@cps.k12.in.us
Andrew Walker General Maintenance: Electrical/Electronics awalker@cps.k12.in.us
Ed Yura General Maintenance: Distribution/Grounds eyura@cps.k12.in.us
Cathi Kotecki Custodian: Support Service Center ckotecki@cps.k12.in.us

Building Foremen and Head Custodians

First Name Last Name Building Position Email
Wendy Berkes Timothy Ball Elementary School Head Custodian wberkes@cps.k12.in.us
Therese Monik Crown Point High School Maintenance/Grounds Foreman tmonik@cps.k12.in.us
Dianne Bushman Crown Point High School Custodial Foreman dbushman@cps.k12.in.us
Lori Hall Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School Head Custodian lhall@cps.k12.in.us
Dennis Santay Lake Street Elementary School Head Custodian dsantay@cps.k12.in.us
Mike Carnahan Douglas MacArthur Elementary School Head Custodian mcarnhan@cps.k12.in.us
Jeff Lee Solon Robinson Elementary School Head Custodian rlee@cps.k12.in.us
Steve Bennett Jerry Ross Elementary School Head Custodian sbennett@cps.k12.in.us
Kevin Fricke Robert A. Taft Middle School Head Custodian kfricke@cps.k12.in.us
Joseph Burke Col. John Wheeler Middle School Head Custodian jburke@cps.k12.in.us
Jackie Milenki Winfield Elementary School Head Custodian jmilenki@cps.k12.in.us