Freshman Contacts

  •  

    CONTACT INFORMATION FOR INCOMING FRESHMEN

    If you have questions about your student’s schedule for 9th grade, you can contact your student’s guidance counselor for the 2019-2020 school year.  Guidance counselor break-downs are based on the student’s last name. 

    Student’s

    Last Name

    Guidance Counselor

    Guidance Counselor

    Email Address

    Guidance Counselor

    Phone Information

    A – Colby

    Ami Marcinek

    amarcinek@cps.k12.in.us

    663-4885, Ext. 11071

    Cole – Grady

    Kim Swan

    kswan@cps.k12.in.us

    663-4885, Ext. 11069

    Grafton – K

    Michelle Bruss

    mbruss@cps.k12.in.us

    663-4885, Ext. 11068

     L – Papp

    Lauren Sandor

    lsandor@cps.k12.in.us

    663-4885, Ext. 11066

    Par – Spe

    Jason Quigg

    jquigg@cps.k12.in.us

    663-4885, Ext. 11065

    Spi – Z

    Amber Sokol

    asokol@cps.k12.in.us

    663-4885, Ext. 11067

     

    If you have questions about the Summer Engage program, please contact Vince Bauters, Freshman Principal, at vbauters@cps.k12.in.us or at 663-4885, Ext. 11016.

    Please regularly visit the CPHS Website for up-to-date information.

    https://www.cps.k12.in.us/site/Default.aspx?PageID=372

     

    Please also visit the Guidance tab of the CPHS Website and click on the link for Incoming Freshman Information; you will be able to find information shared at the 1/29/18 Parent meeting here as well as new information to be added regarding incoming 9th grade students.   https://www.cps.k12.in.us/domain/1387

     

     

     

     

    IMPORTANT DATES

    Friday, February 7, 2020

    Taft Scheduling Cards Presented & Delivered to Students

    Monday, Feb 10, 2020

    Col. Wheeler Scheduling Cards Presented & Delivered to Students

    Thursday, Feb 13, 2020

    Taft & Col. Wheeler Middle: Scheduling Cards Must Be Returned

    Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020

    Crown Point Christian, Trinity, & St. Mary: Scheduling Cards Presented & Delivered to Students; Cards Must Be Returned by Friday, 3/1/19

    Mid-April, 2020

    Please check the CPHS Website For Information Regarding Summer School Registration

    Monday, June 8th, 2020

    First Day of Summer School

    Friday, July 17, 2020

    Last Day of Summer School

    Wednesday, August 12th, 2020

    Incoming 9th Grade Parent Orientation:

    11a.m.-12:30 p.m. or 6p.m.-7:30 p.m.

    Friday, August 14th, 2020

    Bulldog Rush: 8 a.m.-12:30 p.m.